Biennial Elections in HMAI - homeopathy360

Biennial Elections in HMAI

Press note: The Homeopathic Medical Association of India, Undivided Koraput District Unit, Jeypore held its elections for the years 2018-2020 on July 21 st at HMAI Bhawan. It was presided by the president Dr J.R. Patnaik. Sri Prabhudan Bhatra was selected as the returning officer.
The office bearers for the biennial cycle have been elected unanimously. Dr K.S. Das is elected as the new president. Dr. Smt. Nirupama Samantaroy and Dr. A. Chinara are the new vice-presidents. Dr D.B. Patra will swear in as the secretary and Dr. U.S. Chainy will be the joint secretary. Dr K.C. Mohanty is the Treasurer of the Koraput unit. The executive committee members are Dr M.P. Das, K.C. Nahaka, K.C. Mohanty, R.N. Mohapatra, S.S Das, M.R.  ohanty, A. Mohanty, Dr Smt. Jyotismita Nayak, P.S. Rao, Dr Saumitri Mishra. Sri Dasarathi Nanda, engineer in chief (retd.) is elected as the chief advisor. Dr Prabhudan Bhatra, Dr J.R.
Patnaik and Dr E. Panigrahi will be appointed as the advisors. The event started with a condolence meeting held on account of the sad demise of Dr Prasanta Banerji of Kolkata, an international Homeopath and grandson of Pundit Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar–a Sanskrit scholar, educator, reformer, writer and philanthropist from Bengal who
was considered as one of the greatest intellectuals and activists of the nineteenth century. Dr Banerji was member of the program advisory committee for the National Cancer Control Programme of the Government of India’s Ministry of Health and Family Welfare. Dr Madhusudan Das proposed a vote of thanks in the end.

Posted By

Team Homeopathy 360